Bringing In Spring With Adorable Puppies

With a balmy, 10 degrees Celsius outside, my 11-year-old niece and I ventured out to a favorite kennel of mine, to photograph these adorable puppies.

While she brushed their puppy-soft fur and tried holding all six of them at once, she declared “They’re too energetic to hold still, Auntie.”  Watching her I knew that this would be a challenge . . . a good one.

Yes, these puppies are actually photographed in these buckets, and while they did try to jump out or bury down into the soft blanket inside, we worked very hard to get them to sit up and pose for you.  We jingled car keys, whistled, and squeaked a toy to capture their attention.

MaltipooBoyJan20ws

This Maltipoo boy was born on January 20, 2017 and was definitely the most energetic of the six we photographed today.  He’s so incredibly sweet and a lot of fun.  I can’t believe we actually got his photograph.  He was that busy.  I should be posting the photos of him jumping out of the bucket but then you wouldn’t get to see the sparkle in his eyes.

These pure, Mini Poodles were born on January 16, 2017 and seem to have such a curious but gentle nature.  I love just their button noses and their soft, curly fur.

PureMiniPoodleJan16Aws.jpg Our last three for the day were these soft, wiggly Malshi (Maltese X Shih Tzu).  I confess I tried to get them all into one basket, but as Annie from Willowbrook Kennel mentioned “I think we will only see one big ball of fur.”  She was correct.  I quickly separated the two boys from their sister and was able to get them to pause for just one moment.

MalshiJan29ws.jpg

“Which one of these six puppies is your favorite?” I asked my niece who was having the time of her life.   “All of them!” she replied without hesitation.

I agree.  It would be so hard to choose.  At the moment Willowbrook is going through their waiting list to place these little ones.  I believe they will all be spoken for but will keep you updated should there be one available.

Here’s a sneak peak of our sweet Morkie boy that is still growing big enough to participate in a photo session without any help from my niece.  Please check back in April for more photos.

4x6_Dup_template_logo

Thank you so much for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “Bringing In Spring With Adorable Puppies

    1. Thank you so much! Please give us a call at 519-664-0645 to be put on the waiting list. We do require a deposit but I can give you all the details over the phone. Many thanks for your interest.

Leave a Reply

